Credible thought leaders on today's most dynamic business and legal issues.

Foley Attorneys Named 2018 Wisconsin Super Lawyers

13 November 2018

Foley & Lardner LLP is pleased to announce that 21 of its attorneys have been named 2018 Wisconsin Super Lawyers - a distinction limited to just 5 percent of the state's attorneys. Fourteen are based in the Milwaukee office; the rest are based in Madison.

Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process is multi-phased and includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations.

The Madison attorneys named 2018 Wisconsin Super Lawyers and their primary practice areas are:

Gordon Davenport III, Class Action
Daniel Kaplan, Employment Litigation: Defense
David Reinecke, Estate & Probate
Anne Ross, Business/Corporate
Jeffrey Simmons, Business Litigation
Naikang Tsao, Intellectual Property Litigation

The Milwaukee attorneys named 2018 Wisconsin Super Lawyers and their primary practice areas are:

Linda Benfield, Environmental
John Callan, Estate & Probate
James Clark, Business Litigation
George Dionisopoulos, Estate & Probate
Jeffrey Gundersen, Intellectual Property
Michael Hatch, Real Estate
Stanley Jaspan, Employment & Labor
Maureen McGinnity, Tax
James McKeown, Antitrust Litigation
Patrick Quick, Securities & Corporate Finance
Jay Rothman, Securities & Corporate Finance
Thomas Shriner, Jr., General Litigation
Mark Thimke, Environmental

The Super Lawyers list is compiled by Thomson Reuters. A description of the selection methodology can be found here.