Strategies for Surviving the Depressed Home Construction Market

24 April 2008 Web Conference Past Event

Location

Web Conference

Agenda

10:00 am PT
11:00 am MT
12:00 pm CT
1:00 pm ET

Foley attorneys William J. McKenna and Jill L. Murch will co-present on a live teleconference hosted by Lorman Educational Services, April 24, 2008 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Eastern Time.

Today's headlines are replete with references to challenges encountered in residential real estate, including the fall out not only to home builders, but related industries who support and rely upon a thriving construction industry. Unlike prior downturns in the home builder market, this downward cycle has witnessed an unprecedented tightening of the credit markets which has only served to exacerbate the problem. However, new and emergency opportunities exist to survive the current economic landscape, including access to alternative sources of capital through hedge fund and private equity activity, increased access to foreign investors, merger and acquisition activity, workouts involving loan to own transactions, strategic bankruptcy considerations, and alternative arrangements with various creditors and diverse constituencies. You will learn how to identify and tap these opportunities.

Topics include:

  • Recent Trends and Forecasts
  • Strategies for Managing Leverage and Liquidity Issues in a Tightening Credit Market

    • Merger and Acquisition Activity
    • Land Banking
  • Managing Liquidity, Recapitalization and Restructuring, Access to New Capital
  • Workout Options and Bankruptcy Considerations

Related Services

Insights

Do You Know What IMMEX Stands For?
16 July 2019
Dashboard Insights
Does The U.S. Need STRONGER Patents?
16 July 2019
PTAB Trial Insights
California Establishes Fund to Combat Wildfire Threats
15 July 2019
Renewable Energy Outlook
There’s No Place Like Home – But Is That a Reasonable Accommodation?
15 July 2019
Labor & Employment Law Perspectives
Review of 2020 Medicare Changes for Telehealth
11 December 2019
Member Call
2019 NDI Executive Exchange
14-15 November 2019
Chicago, IL
MAGI’s Clinical Research Conference
29 October 2019
Las Vegas, NV
Association for Corporate Counsel Annual Meeting 2019
27-30 October 2019
Phoenix, AZ

Strategies for Surviving the Depressed Home Construction Market

Location

Web Conference

Agenda

10:00 am PT
11:00 am MT
12:00 pm CT
1:00 pm ET