Foley Attorneys Named Best Lawyers 2010 Lawyers of the Year

19 November 2009 Media Contact: Jill Chanen News

Foley announced today that seven attorneys from the firm’s Madison, Milwaukee and Orlando offices have been named Best Lawyers’ 2010 Lawyers of the Year.

The Foley attorneys named 2010 Lawyers of the Year are:

  • Linda E. Benfield, Milwaukee Environmental Lawyer of the Year;
  • Ted B. Edwards, Orlando Real Estate Lawyer of the Year;
  • Michael W. Hatch, Milwaukee Real Estate Lawyer of the Year;
  • Emory Ireland, Milwaukee Banking Lawyer of the Year;
  • David W. Reinecke, Madison Trusts and Estates Lawyer of the Year;
  • Jay O. Rothman, Milwaukee Corporate Lawyer of the Year; and
  • David G. Walsh, Madison Corporate Lawyer of the Year.

Best Lawyers compiles its annual lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 16th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2010), is based on more than 2.8 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

The attorneys honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

Related Services


RCE PTA Carve-Out Resumes After Interference
18 September 2019
The Ninth Circuit Expected to Rule that Doctors Can Be Wrong in the Winter v. Gardens False Claims Act Case
18 September 2019
Legal News: Government Enforcement Defense & Investigations
Upcoming Webinar: Maximizing Solar Tax Credits - Navigating the Start of Construction Rules (Part 1)
17 September 2019
Renewable Energy Outlook
When Birds Finally Find a Nest
17 September 2019
Dashboard Insights
Lacktman, Ferrante Cited in mHealth Intelligence About Ryan Haight Act
19 September 2019
mHealth Intelligence
Tinnen Discusses How Viewpoint Diversity Helps Businesses Thrive
18 September 2019
Vernaglia Comments on AHA v Azar Decision
18 September 2019
MedPage Today
Lach Comments on Launch of New Group
16 September 2019
BizTimes Milwaukee
MedTech Impact Expo & Conference
13-15 December 2019
Las Vegas, NV
Review of 2020 Medicare Changes for Telehealth
11 December 2019
Member Call
BRG Healthcare Leadership Conference
06 December 2019
Washington, D.C.
CTeL Telehealth Fall Summit 2019
04-06 December 2019
Washington, D.C.