Compliance Effectiveness: Strategies for Evaluation and Program Improvement

26 April 2007 Audio Conference Past Event

Location

Audio Conference

Agenda

1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. ET
12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. CT
10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. PT

Foley Senior Counsel Lena Robins is speaking April 26, 2007 on compliance effectiveness sponsored by The Compliance Program Effectiveness Handbook.

It's not enough to have a compliance program in place – you need to verify that it will detect all levels of noncompliance. This evaluation is worth the effort: Prosecutors are more willing to forgive billing and coding errors if hospitals demonstrate a good-faith effort to create a comprehensive compliance program.

According to the OIG's Compliance Program Guidance for Hospitals, "(t)he existence of benchmarks that demonstrate implementation and achievements are essential to any effective compliance programs."

You need a straightforward way to demonstrate your hospital measures up to the government's expectations. Let our compliance savvy professional fess up the countless hours it would take you to figure out what risks to track and how to track them.

Lena Robins will be joined by James Kopf, former federal law enforcement officer with the OIG, where they will share clear strategies to evaluate how well your compliance program operates and how to benchmark your efforts to improve compliance effectiveness.

Related Services

Compliance Effectiveness: Strategies for Evaluation and Program Improvement

Location

Audio Conference

Agenda

1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. ET
12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. CT
10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. PT