Hot Energy Topics: What to Expect in 2014

16 April 2014 Web Conference Past Event

Location

Web Conference

Contact Information

Zulaikha Rahim
zrahim@foley.com

Agenda

11:00 a.m. Eastern
10:00 a.m. Central
9:00 a.m. Mountain
8:00 a.m. Pacific

Program Duration: One Hour 

Foley invites you to join us for an Energy Bootcamp Web Conference session, discussing the hot trends and topics in energy for this coming year.

We are honored to have Tom Hassenboehler, Chief Counsel to the Energy and Power Subcommittee, U.S. House of Representatives Energy & Commerce Committee, join us to provide his thoughts and outlook on where the industry is headed in 2014. Mr. Hassenboehler manages some of the committee’s most pressing issues, including the Keystone XL pipeline and the Environmental Protection Agency’s greenhouse-gas regulations.

Topics

  • Who is going to pay for grid security?
  • Tax extender proposal and Senate Finance Committee markup - what impact will it have on renewable energy?
  • Has energy storage found a place in the Beltway’s view of U.S. generation?
  • Will the EPA allow new coal plants to be built?
  • The federal government’s role in energy efficiency.
  • Keystone XL and its prospects.
  • Should the United States export gas/oil?
  • Future of nuclear power, including waste storage.

Speakers

  • Tom Hassenboehler, Chief Counsel, Energy and Power Subcommittee, U.S. House of Representatives Energy & Commerce Committee
  • Jason W. Allen, Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP
  • Bradley D. Jackson, Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP
  • Scott Klug, Director of Public Affairs, Foley & Lardner LLP

RSVP

There is no cost to participate in this program, but pre-registration is required.

For additional information, please contact Zulaikha Rahim at zrahim@foley.com.

 

Related Services

Insights

A Review of Recent Whistleblower Developments
19 July 2019
Legal News: Whistleblower Developments
Cloud security inadequate for Cyber threats, are you surprised?
19 July 2019
Internet, IT & e-Discovery Blog
Blockchain: A Tool With a Future in Healthcare
18 July 2019
Health Care Law Today
Do You Know What IMMEX Stands For?
16 July 2019
Dashboard Insights
Review of 2020 Medicare Changes for Telehealth
11 December 2019
Member Call
2019 NDI Executive Exchange
14-15 November 2019
Chicago, IL
MAGI’s Clinical Research Conference
29 October 2019
Las Vegas, NV
Association for Corporate Counsel Annual Meeting 2019
27-30 October 2019
Phoenix, AZ

Hot Energy Topics: What to Expect in 2014

Location

Web Conference

Contact Information

Zulaikha Rahim
zrahim@foley.com

Agenda

11:00 a.m. Eastern
10:00 a.m. Central
9:00 a.m. Mountain
8:00 a.m. Pacific

Program Duration: One Hour