Foley Chicago Attorneys Named 2014 Illinois Super Lawyers

29 January 2014 Media Contact: Dan Farrell News

Foley is pleased to announce that 22 Chicago office attorneys have been named 2014 Illinois Super Lawyers. In addition, 11 Chicago office attorneys have been named 2014 Illinois Rising Stars.

The Chicago attorneys named 2014 Illinois Super Lawyers are:

  • Stephen Bedell, Securities Litigation
  • Laura Bilas, Government Finance
  • John Brooks, Estate & Trust Litigation
  • Michael Conway, Business Litigation
  • James Dasso, Business Litigation
  • Patrick Daugherty, Securities & Corporate Finance
  • Kevin Egan, Health Care
  • Bennett Epstein, Employment & Labor
  • Craig Fochler, Intellectual Property
  • Jeanne Gills, Intellectual Property Litigation
  • Geoffrey Goodman, Bankruptcy
  • David Goroff, Appellate
  • James Hellige, Estate Planning & Probate
  • Jerold Jacover, Intellectual Property Litigation
  • Harold Kaplan, Bankruptcy
  • William McKenna, Business Litigation
  • Jill Nicholson, Bankruptcy
  • Lisa Noller, Criminal Defense: White Collar
  • John Palmer, Tax
  • Mark Prager, Bankruptcy
  • Donna Pugh, Land Use/Zoning
  • Michael Small, Bankruptcy

The Chicago attorneys named 2014 Illinois Rising Stars are:

  • Marshall Brown, Intellectual Property
  • Benjamin Folsom, Business Litigation
  • Jonathan Garlough, Business Litigation
  • James Griffith, Business Litigation
  • Rebecca Hanson, Business Litigation
  • Joanne Lee, Bankruptcy
  • John Litchfield, Employment & Labor
  • Matthew Martin, Intellectual Property
  • Troy Smith, Intellectual Property
  • Aaron Tantleff, Technology Transactions
  • Christopher Ward, Employment & Labor

Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high-degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process is multi-phased and includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations.