Fifty-Six Gardere Attorneys Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America for 2015

18 August 2014 News

Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP is pleased to announce that 57 of the Firm's attorneys are listed in the 2015 edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, including a Houston partner who earned a "Lawyer of the Year" distinction.

"As a Firm, we are grateful to have so many of our attorneys recognized on the Best Lawyers list," says Gardere Chair Holland N. O'Neil. "Being acknowledged by our peers in the legal industry is an honor and a true testament to the excellence these attorneys bring to the work they do on behalf of our clients every day."

Best Lawyers® is recognizing Thomas A. Hagemann as the Houston White-Collar Criminal Defense "Lawyer of the Year." With over 25 years' experience, Mr. Hagemann spearheads the Firm's white-collar criminal defense practice in Houston and Dallas and has developed a national reputation for handling highly complex cases involving antitrust, computer fraud, customs offenses, environmental crime, the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act, health care fraud, public corruption, securities fraud and tax fraud.

Gardere attorneys named to The Best Lawyers in America list include:

Edward D. Burbach - Administrative/Regulatory Law
Mark Vane - Government Relations Practice

Val J. Albright - Tax Law, Tax Litigation and Controversy
Mark W. Bayer - Antitrust Litigation
Steven S. Camp - Banking and Finance Law
Chris Converse - Corporate Law
Scott L. Davis - Commercial Litigation
Scott D. Deatherage - Environmental Law
Marshall J. Doke Jr. - Commercial Litigation
Michael J. Donohue - Tax Law, Tax Litigation and Controversy
W. Robert Dyer Jr. - Real Estate Law
T. Mark Edwards - Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Craig B. Florence - Commercial Litigation
Curtis L. Frisbie Jr. - Antitrust Litigation, Commercial Litigation
Jeffrey M. Gaba - Environmental Law
Kenneth R. Glaser - Intellectual Property Litigation, Patent Law
Lawrence E. Glasgow - Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Beverly B. Godbey - Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law
Lawrence B. Goldstein - Corporate Law
Stephen D. Good - Tax Law
Douglas D. Haloftis - Employment Law - Management, Labor Law - Management
Joe B. Harrison - Commercial Litigation, Antitrust Litigation, Construction Litigation, Securities Litigation, Personal Injury Litigation Defense
Jack W. Hawkins - Trusts and Estates
Marcus Helt - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Carrie B. Hoffman - Employment Law - Management, Labor and Employment Litigation
Robert Hoffman - Commercial Litigation
Kevin L. Kelley - Leisure and Hospitality Law, Real Estate Law 
Stephen A. McCartin - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Bankruptcy Litigation
Cynthia Nelson - Leisure and Hospitality Law, Real Estate Law
Keith V. Novick - Trusts and Estates
Holland N. O'Neil - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Bankruptcy Litigation
Alan J. Perkins - Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Frances E. Phillips - Environmental Law, Environmental Litigation
Clifford J. Risman - Leisure and Hospitality Law, Real Estate Law
Deirdre B. Ruckman - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Bankruptcy Litigation
Robert Sarfatis - Corporate Law
Larry L. Schoenbrun - Corporate Compliance Law, Corporate Governance Law, Corporate Law, Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Securities/Capital Markets Law
Andre M. Szuwalski - Intellectual Property Litigation
Richard A. Tulli - Corporate Law
Peter S. Vogel - Information Technology Law, Technology Law

Michael A. Abbott - Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Eric A. Blumrosen - Corporate Law
Geoffrey H. Bracken - Oil and Gas Law
Robert W. Bramlette - Real Estate Law
James Cooper - Insurance Law
Allen B. Craig III - Corporate Law, Tax Law
Jeffrey S. Davis - Product Liability Litigation Defense
Douglas K. Eyberg - Corporate Law, Energy Law
Thomas A. Hagemann - White-Collar Criminal Defense, Antitrust Litigation, Securities Litigation
James Howard - Tax Law
Neil Martin - Employment Law - Management
John P. Melko - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Bankruptcy Litigation
Chris P. Perque - Technology Law
Lawrence J. Pirtle - Trusts and Estates
Frank Putman - Corporate Law
N.L. Stevens III - Corporate Law

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Over 50,000 leading attorneys cast more than 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”


CMS Proposes Enhanced Scrutiny over Medicaid Supplemental Payments
20 November 2019
Health Care Law Today
The Purpose of a Corporation
November 2019
Legal News: Business Law
Should This Be a "Mobility" Industry Blog?
19 November 2019
Dashboard Insights
Data Processing Patent Eligibility: Federal Circuit Finds Claims Eligible in KPN v. Gemalto
19 November 2019
IP Litigation Current
PATH Summit 2019
18-20 December 2019
Arlington, VA
Madison CLE Days
18-19 December 2019
Madison, WI
MedTech Impact Expo & Conference
13-15 December 2019
Las Vegas, NV
HFMA MA-RI Annual Compliance Update
12 December 2019
Boston, MA