Intellectual Property Issues Affecting the Hospitality Industry

30 August 2011 Web Conference Past Event

Location

Web Conference

Contact Information

Jackie Polson
jpolson@foley.com

Agenda

1:00 p.m. Pacific
2:00 p.m. Mountain
3:00 p.m. Central
4:00 p.m. Eastern
Foley's Timely Insight: The Hospitality Industry Web Conference Series focuses on the most pressing legal and business issues for the hospitality industry. Our attorneys examine the latest developments, their impact on your business, and practical strategies to help you stay ahead in our dynamic industry.

In this session of Timely Insight, Foley Senior Counsel Rick Caron moderated a discussion on the Intellectual Property Issues Affecting the Hospitality Industry, featuring Foley Partners Nir Margalit, Norm Rich and Leslie Smith.

Topics of discussion included:

  • Patent trolling
  • Securing and protecting valuable trademarks
  • IP-issue-spotting when acquiring or selling hospitality properties
  • Franchise litigation, non-compete, and infringement in connection with hotel franchises systems

If you have any questions regarding this event, please contact Jackie Polson at jpolson@foley.com.

CLE
CLE credits will be applied for in all applicable states. Foley & Lardner LLP certifies that this activity has been approved for California MCLE credits by the State Bar of California in the amount of one General credit. Foley & Lardner LLP is a State Bar of California MCLE approved provider. Please note that participants must log in to both the teleconference and LiveMeeting portions on the date of the event; credit may not be obtained by viewing and/or listening to a program recording after the event.

Insights

Intellectual Property Issues Affecting the Hospitality Industry

Location

Web Conference

Contact Information

Jackie Polson
jpolson@foley.com

Agenda

1:00 p.m. Pacific
2:00 p.m. Mountain
3:00 p.m. Central
4:00 p.m. Eastern