Foley Accepting Nominations for 2nd Annual "Director of the Year" Award Sponsored by the National Directors Institute

01 July 2014 Media Contact: Dan Farrell News
Foley’s National Directors Institute (NDI) is accepting nominations of outstanding public and private for-profit company directors for its 2nd annual “Director of the Year” award program. Submissions will be accepted through August 1, 2014.

The “Director of the Year” award program was created in 2013 to acknowledge exceptional public and private company directors who have implemented innovative strategies and solutions that have significantly impacted corporate governance and performance at their company. A Director of the Year award will recognize an outstanding director from both a public and private company.

Last year’s inaugural award recipients included Richard Donnelly, chairman of the board of Oshkosh Corporation, and Marie Meisenbach Graul, a board member at Pelican Products, Inc. Both recipients were acknowledged for their contributions in leveraging corporate governance strategies that balanced business growth with risk management.

To submit a nomination, please visit Winners will be selected by a panel of judges representing public and private companies across a variety of industry sectors.

The awards will be announced at the NDI Executive Exchange in Chicago on November 5, 2014. Now in its 13th year, the NDI Executive Exchange, to be held on November 6, will bring together prominent corporate governance leaders to engage in candid, interactive peer group discussions about the future of governance. Foley’s NDI provides year-long educational and informational programs to support business leaders around the globe in addressing the latest developments in corporate finance and governance issues. NDI is sponsored by Aon, Beal Associates, D.F. King & Co., Global Governance Advisors, Morgan Stanley and Inforum BoardAccess.