Security Breaches: Best Practices and Lessons Learned

16 April 2009 Web Conference Past Event

Location

Web Conference

Agenda

9:00 a.m. Pacific
10:00 a.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. Central
12:00 p.m. Eastern

Program duration: one hour

Security breaches still capture a significant amount of media attention and present a significant risk for companies. Whether it is the theft of a company's confidential information, or the loss of a laptop with customer information on it, how your company responds to a breach can greatly impact the effect of the breach.

During this Web conference, Foley Privacy, Security & Information Management attorneys Peter F. McLaughlin, Andrew B. Serwin, and John A. Tucker as well as Tim Olson, Vice President of Business Development for ConsumerInfo.com, discussed best practices in managing security breaches and incident response. They also addressed cutting-edge issues such as the new requirements of HIPAA and emerging trends in international law regarding notice of security breaches.

Andrew B. Serwin is the attorney responsible for the content of this program.

Insights

Ten Minute Interview: Private Market Investments
07 December 2022
CMS Extends Delayed Enforcement of the Good Faith Estimate
07 December 2022
Health Care Law Today
Tech M&A Outlook: What Types of Deals are Getting Done?
07 December 2022
Foley Ignite
Foley Automotive Report
06 December 2022
Dashboard Insights
What You Should Know About Payor/Provider Convergence
25-26 January 2023
Los Angeles, CA
ATA EDGE2022 Policy Conference | American Telemedicine Association
7-9 December 2022
Washington, D.C.
CLE Weeks
5-16 December 2022
Milwaukee, WI
Foley Sponsors Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year® Program
1 December 2021 - 30 November 2022
Michigan and Northwest Ohio Region

Security Breaches: Best Practices and Lessons Learned

Location

Web Conference

Agenda

9:00 a.m. Pacific
10:00 a.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. Central
12:00 p.m. Eastern

Program duration: one hour