Risk Management in the Boardroom

10 February 2010 Web Conference Past Event

Location

Web Conference

Agenda

10:00 a.m. PT
12:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m. ET
7:00 p.m. CET
Foley’s latest National Directors Institute Web Conference Series, Moving Your Business Forward: Are You Taking the Right Steps?, explores how boards of directors and executives can adapt their corporate governance and business strategies to make the most of changing market conditions.

During this session on February 10, 2010, we focused on Risk Management in the Boardroom.

Risk Management remains a crucial topic for Boards and Senior Management to understand and address. Risk Management in the Boardroom provided an overview of the latest developments in Enterprise Risk Management, and focused on two key topics facing companies seeking to expand their business on an international scale: trends in international directors and officers liability insurance and political risk.

This session was moderated by Foley Partner John R. Landis and Ann Gariti, Managing Director of Sales for Aon. Panelists from Aon included Corina Monaghan, Vice President, Political Risk Practice; Steve Shappell, Managing Director and National Practice Leader; and Laura Taylor, Managing Director, Enterprise Risk Management Global Practice Leader. Rick Funston, Principal, Deloitte & Touche LLP also provided authoritative commentary.

Insights

Risk Management in the Boardroom

Location

Web Conference

Agenda

10:00 a.m. PT
12:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m. ET
7:00 p.m. CET