Foley Chicago Attorneys Named 2016 Illinois Super Lawyers and Rising Stars

20 January 2016 Media Contact: Jill Chanen News

Foley & Lardner LLP announced that 23 of its Chicago office attorneys have been named 2016 Illinois Super Lawyers. In addition, 15 Chicago office attorneys have been named 2016 Illinois Rising Stars. Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high-degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process is multi-phased and includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations.

The Chicago attorneys named 2016 Illinois Super Lawyers and their primary practices are:

  • Stephen Bedell, Securities Litigation 
  • Myles Berman, Government Relations 
  • Laura Bilas, Government Finance 
  • John Brooks, Estate & Trust Litigation 
  • James Dasso, Business Litigation 
  • Patrick Daugherty, Securities & Corporate Finance 
  • Bennett Epstein, Employment & Labor 
  • Craig Fochler, IP Litigation 
  • Jeanne Gills, IP Litigation 
  • Geoffrey Goodman, Bankruptcy 
  • David Goroff, Appellate 
  • Mark Hebbeln, Bankruptcy 
  • James Hellige, Estate & Probate 
  • Jerold Jacover, IP Litigation 
  • Harold Kaplan, Bankruptcy 
  • William McKenna, Business Litigation 
  • Jill Nicholson, Bankruptcy 
  • Lisa Noller, Criminal Defense: White Collar 
  • John Palmer, III, Tax 
  • Mark Prager, Bankruptcy 
  • Donna Pugh, Land Use/Zoning 
  • Michael Small, Bankruptcy 
  • Eley Thompson, Intellectual Property

The Chicago attorneys named 2016 Illinois Rising Stars and their primary practices are:

  • Meredith Brooks, Securities & Corporate Finance 
  • Lisa Conmy, Securities & Corporate Finance 
  • Jonathan Garlough, Business Litigation 
  • Jami Gekas, Intellectual Property 
  • Joseph Janas, Intellectual Property 
  • Emil Khatchatourian, Bankruptcy 
  • John Litchfield, Employment & Labor 
  • Lauren Loew, Business Litigation 
  • Matthew Martin, Intellectual Property 
  • Galen Mason, Private Equity & Venture Capital 
  • Jeffrey Mikrut, Intellectual Property 
  • Aubrey Refuerzo, Securities & Corporate Finance 
  • Troy Smith, Intellectual Property 
  • Aaron Tantleff, Technology Transactions 
  • Christopher Ward, Employment & Labor


Apple Requiring App Developers to Disclose Privacy Details in App Store
04 December 2020
Privacy, Cybersecurity & Technology Law Perspectives
Top 10 Ways the Biden-Harris Administration will Address COVID-19
03 December 2020
2020 Election Resource Center
Foley Regulatory Alert: SEC Modernizes Framework for Registered Fund Valuation Practices
03 December 2020
Foley Regulatory Alert
FTC Considering Changes to Franchise Rule
03 December 2020
Legal News: Distribution & Franchise
Esports Survey Report 2020 Virtual Roundtable
15 December 2020
Virtual Conference
HCCA San Francisco Regional Conference
04 December 2020
Virtual Conference
Webinar: Massachusetts Paid Family and Medical Leave 2021
02 December 2020
CTeL Digital Health Summit 2020
01-04 December 2020
Virtual Conference