Purchasing Law: Effective Contract Negotiation and Management in Times of Financial Uncertainty

23 August 2011 Audio Conference Past Event

Location

Audio Conference

Agenda

10:00 p.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. Eastern

Foley Partner Jeff Soble will be speaking at Lorman Educational Services' audio conference titled "Purchasing Law: Effective Contract Negotiation and Management in Times of Financial Uncertainty."

Companies are working harder than ever to reduce costs through better inventory and supply-chain management. At the same time, economic pressures are putting historic strains on their supply base.

This live audio conference helps the persons responsible for supply chain and purchasing management to understand how to best manage their risk.

This 90-minute presentation will cover:

  • Basic Principles of Contracting
  • Strategies for Risk Mitigation and Allocation
  • Commitment, Agreement, and Project Success: The Continuing Role of Negotiation

For more information or to participate, please click here.

Insights

Purchasing Law: Effective Contract Negotiation and Management in Times of Financial Uncertainty

Location

Audio Conference

Agenda

10:00 p.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. Eastern