Forty-One Gardere Attorneys Named to 2014 Texas Super Lawyers List

08 September 2014 News

Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP is pleased to announce that 42 of the Firm's attorneys have been selected for the 2014 Texas Super Lawyers list. Each year, no more than 5 percent of lawyers in Texas are chosen for this honor.

"We congratulate the Firm's attorneys who have been recognized by Super Lawyers," says Gardere Chair Holland N. O'Neil. "These individuals are well-respected by their peers as well as our clients, and we are extremely proud of their accomplishments."

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area. The mission of Super Lawyers is to bring visibility to those attorneys who exhibit excellence in practice. The Texas Super Lawyers list will be included in the October 2014 publications of Texas Monthly and Texas Super Lawyers Magazine. Gardere will also be recognized in the 2014 Super Lawyers Business Edition, which will be published in November 2014 and distributed to top executives and in-house counsel nationwide.

Gardere attorneys named to the 2014 Texas Super Lawyers list include:

Mark T. Mitchell - Business Litigation
Mark Vane - Government Relations
Kimberly A. Yelkin - Government Relations

Mark W. Bayer - Antitrust Litigation
Marshall J. Doke Jr. - Government Contracts
Craig B. Florence - Business Litigation
Curtis L. Frisbie Jr. - Antitrust Litigation
Ronald M. Gaswirth - Employment and Labor
Kenneth R. Glaser - Intellectual Property
Barry M. Golden - Antitrust Litigation
Lawrence B. Goldstein - Mergers and Acquisitions
Douglas D. Haloftis - Employment and Labor
Joe B. Harrison - Business Litigation
Carrie B. Hoffman - Employment and Labor
Robert Hoffman - Business Litigation
Kevin L. Kelley - Real Estate
Stephen A. McCartin - Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights
Todd Murray - Securities Litigation
Michael H. Newman - Mergers and Acquisitions
Keith V. Novick - Estate and Probate
Holland N. O'Neil - Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights
Alan J. Perkins - Mergers and Acquisitions
Clifford J. Risman - Real Estate
Deirdre B. Ruckman - Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights
Robert Sarfatis - Mergers and Acquisitions
Larry L. Schoenbrun - Mergers and Acquisitions
Paul V. Storm - Intellectual Property Litigation
David H. Timmins - Insurance Coverage
Richard A. Tulli - Securities and Corporate Finance
Peter S. Vogel - Intellectual Property Litigation

Eric A. Blumrosen - Mergers and Acquisitions
Geoffrey H. Bracken - Business Litigation
James Cooper - Insurance Coverage
Jeffrey S. Davis - Civil Litigation: Defense
Douglas K. Eyberg - Mergers and Acquisitions
Thomas A. Hagemann - Criminal Defense: White Collar
Neil Martin - Employment and Labor
Lawrence J. Pirtle - Estate and Probate
Rachel Powitzky Steely - Employee Litigation: Defense

Also earning Super Lawyers recognition was Partner Richard M. Roberson. Mr. Roberson, who was recognized for his work in the area of Bankruptcy, passed away May 5, 2014 after battling illness.