Thirty-Seven Gardere Attorneys From Texas, Colorado Named to 2016 Super Lawyers Lists

06 September 2016 News

Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP is proud to announce that 36 of the Firm’s Texas attorneys have been recognized on the 2016 Texas Super Lawyers list. In addition, Denver Partner Leonard H. MacPhee was named to the 2016 Colorado Super Lawyers list.

“Super Lawyers works diligently to create a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of reputable attorneys,” says Gardere Chair Holland N. O’Neil. “We applaud our 37 attorneys who have worked hard to be recognized as go-to lawyers in their respective areas.”

For the third consecutive year Partner Geoffrey H. Bracken earned additional honors as one of the Top 100 Attorneys in Houston. Mr. Bracken’s litigation practice focuses on commercial, construction, copyright infringement, wrongful death and personal injury disputes, particularly disputes related to oil and gas exploration, as well as production.

In addition, Partners Kimberly A. Yelkin and Mark Vane in the Firm’s Austin office are two of only three attorneys recognized by Texas Super Lawyers for their work in government relations.

Gardere attorneys named to the 2016 Texas and Colorado Super Lawyers lists, and their areas of practice, include:

Mark Vane - Government Relations
Kimberly A. Yelkin - Government Relations

Marshall J. Doke Jr. - Government Contracts
Craig B. Florence - Business Litigation
Ronald M. Gaswirth - Employment and Labor
Kenneth R. Glaser - Intellectual Property
Lawrence B. Goldstein - Mergers and Acquisitions
Carrie B. Hoffman - Employment and Labor
Kevin L. Kelley - Real Estate
Joyce Mazero - Franchise/Dealership
Stephen A. McCartin - Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights
Todd Murray - Securities Litigation
Cynthia Brotman Nelson - Real Estate
Keith V. Novick - Estate and Probate
Holland N. O’Neil - Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights
Alan J. Perkins - Mergers and Acquisitions
Clifford J. Risman - Real Estate
Deirdre B. Ruckman - Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights
Robert Sarfatis - Mergers and Acquisitions
Larry L. Schoenbrun - Mergers and Acquisitions
Kay Lyn Schwartz - Intellectual Property
Paul V. Storm - Intellectual Property Litigation
David H. Timmins - Insurance Coverage
Richard A. Tulli - Securities and Corporate Finance
Peter S. Vogel - Intellectual Property Litigation

Leonard H. MacPhee - Franchise/Dealership

Eric A. Blumrosen - Mergers and Acquisitions
Geoffrey H. Bracken - Business Litigation
Daniel L. Cohen - Mergers and Acquisitions
Jeffrey S. Davis - Civil Litigation: Defense
Craig D. Dillard - Business Litigation
Douglas K. Eyberg - Mergers and Acquisitions
John P. Melko - Creditor Debtor Rights
Lawrence J. Pirtle - Estate Planning and Probate
Rachel Powitzky Steely - Employee Litigation: Defense

Super Lawyers, a division of Thomson Reuters, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers in more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area. Each year, no more than 5 percent of attorneys are designated for this honor in each participating state. The Texas Super Lawyers list will be included in the October 2016 issues of Texas Monthly and the Texas edition of Super Lawyers magazine. The Colorado Super Lawyers list was featured in the Colorado edition of Super Lawyers magazine published earlier this year.